2020

Ifolor AG

2019

Valora Group

The jury was convinced first and foremost by Valora’s instinct for societal trends and their interpretation for the convenience and food service market. The jury was also impressed by the way that brand management and distribution strategy were systematically combined.

2018

Schindler Gruppe

Schindler
is persuasive above all through its lasting success as a business, its marketing orientation and innovation. The jury was also impressed by the company’s successful expansion in the growth market of Asia. Schindler has managed to grow profitably in spite of fierce pricing pressure and a
difficult market environment. Furthermore, Schindler is considered to be a textbook example of successful digitalisation in the B2B sector and is even cited by Apple as a best-in-class
B2B case.

2017

Digitec Galaxus AG

The factors that led to the success of Digitec Galaxus are its broad and in-depth product range, a simple filtering mechanism that makes shopping an intuitive experience and systematic positioning of the two brands. From the point of view of business management geared toward the market, Digitec Galaxus was persuasive due to its clear focus on key customer needs and consistent brand building and development.

2016

Weisse Arena Gruppe

For its foresight and entrepreneurial skill in developing the Destination Management organisation based on a detailed understanding of the requirements of the different customer segments in a highly competitive international market. Marketing is an essential and visible driver of this business success.

2015

Pilatus Flugzeugwerke AG

For the development of innovative products based on an in-depth understanding of the needs of various customer segments in a highly competitive international market. Marketing is an essential and visible driver of this business success.

2014

Swisscom

For the development of new technologies, products and services, a business model subject to continuous improvement, innovative approaches to marketing, and successful restructuring of the organisation associated with all of these changes. Marketing is an essential and visible driver of this business success.

2013

Mobility

For the persuasive business model, the innovative range in regard to logistics and mobility and the associated lasting proof of success. Marketing is an essential and visible driver of this business success.

2012

Freitag lab ag

For the persuasive business model, the innovative products and the associated lasting proof of success. Marketing is an essential and visible driver of this business success.
Watch the video

2011

Geberit Gruppe

For long-term success in business based on a strategically planned international expansion and a clear focus on sustainability. The positive corporate image, successful product innovations and high degree of customer satisfaction are an expression of exceptional expertise in marketing.

2010

Mobiliar

For the sustainably successful business model with a clear focus on proximity to the customer and continuity in brand management. The positive corporate image, successful product innovations and excellent customer service are an expression of exceptional expertise in marketing.

2009

Mammut

For their successful business strategy driven by marketing, which is outstanding in its combination of product innovations geared toward the market, a high degree of customer satisfaction and thus customer loyalty, and an innovative concept for communication (both online and offline).

2008

Logitech

In special recognition of many years of profitable growth based on a distinct culture of innovation and a customer approach geared toward the market segment.
Logitech is a prime example of a company with Swiss roots and global success.

2007

Jura

In special recognition of the radical repositioning of this manufacturer of small electrical household appliances into a globally successful premium brand for fully automatic coffee machines with creative use of all tools of a marketing mix that takes its bearings from clear brand values.

2006

Betty Bossi Verlag AG

With special appreciation of the sustainable development of a broad-based and successful brand built on creative ideas for the product range and skilful use of brand identity for implementation of successful marketing partnerships.

2005

SIKA AG

For a global business strategy characterised by an extraordinary cadence of innovation based on impressive technological innovation and proximity to the customer, on deliberately decentralised marketing expertise and on consistent implementation of brand identity throughout the world.

2004

Nestlé Nespresso SA

For the innovative, market- and technology-driven business model and its skilful implementation within the framework of a professional and integrated marketing concept geared toward the target group.

2003

UBS AG

For its successful business strategy driven by marketing, which combines in an outstanding manner the integrated global business model, Alinghi’s systematic single branding, vision and execution, and creative local market development.

2002

EMMI AG

For the successful marketing strategy and the coherent amalgamation of innovation and expansion, interwoven with clear brand development and management.

2001

Prof. Dr. Richard Kühn, Universität Bern

For comprehensive promotion of marketing in teaching, research and practice, embedding of marketing in the university, support of the gfm academically and in terms of personnel resources, and dedication in the development of courses for marketing managers.

2000

Swatch AG

For the successful marketing strategy of bringing together pioneering technology and Swiss quality with imaginative implementations of fashionable and innovative concepts that have made Swatch one of the most famous brand names in the world.

1999

Oettinger-Davidoff-Gruppe

For development and management of the global Davidoff brand and implementation of its marketing and diversification concept under the guiding principle of “Davidoff – The Good Life”.

1998

Bucher AG Motorex

In recognition of its outstanding marketing performance and successful implementation of the Motorex product lines worldwide.

1997

Coop Schweiz

In recognition of its eco trade marketing, with which organically grown food and meat from species-appropriate animal husbandry was brought to the market on a broad basis under the Coop Naturaplan brand.

1996

Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG

For the company’s leading role in establishing a new understanding of pharmaceutical marketing.

1995

Michael Hilti, VR-Präsident Hilti Aktiengesellschaft

For marketing achievements that feature customer proximity, globalisation, innovation and consistency in management of the brand.

1994

Felix Richterich, Vorsitzender GL Ricola AG

For marketing achievements in more than 40 countries and a business philosophy committed to exceptional quality and optimisation of the price-performance ratio.

1992

Erich Kellenberger und Walter Palmers, VR-Delegierte Calida AG

For outstanding positioning of the Calida brand in a market that was particularly difficult.

1991

Simon de Pury, Chairman Sotheby’s Switzerland

For management of marketing that contributed to the company’s leadership position in Europe.

1990

Ernst Pfenniger, Präsident, Delegierter VR, Trisa AG

For successful principles of participatory management and the company’s marketing achievements.

1989

Wolfgang K. A. Disch, Chefredakteur Marketing Journal

For editorial work in the field of marketing and dedicated work as an educator of a generation of professionals.

1988

PD Dr. Christian Belz, Universität St. Gallen

For research work done in his habilitation thesis and his expertise in training and consulting.

1987

Dr. Hanspeter Danuser, Verkehrsdirektor St. Moritz

For systematic and original marketing of the international spa resort of St. Moritz.

1986

Fredy Lienhard, VR-Delegierter Lista Holding AG

For modern marketing of capital goods and successful marketing strategies in the markets for operational, warehouse and office equipment.

1985

Moritz Suter, VR-Delegierter Crossair

For merit in having identified and developed a niche in a saturated market.

2019

Valora Group

Valora überzeugte die Jury vor allem mit dem Gespür für gesellschaftliche Trends und deren Interpretation für den Convenience und Food Service Markt. Darüber hinaus war die Jury von der konsistenten Kombination von Markenführung und Distributionsstrategie beeindruckt.

2018

Schindler Gruppe

Schindler
überzeugt vor allem mit nachhaltigem Unternehmenserfolg, Marketingorientierung und Innovation. Darüber hinaus ist die Jury von der erfolgreichen Expansion im Wachstumsmarkt Asien beeindruckt. Schindler hat es dort geschafft, trotz eines knallharten Preisdrucks und eines
schwierigen Marktumfeldes profitabel zu wachsen. Weiter gilt Schindler im B2B-Bereich als Paradebeispiel für erfolgreiche Digitalisierung und wird sogar von Apple als Best-in-class B2BCase
angeführt.

2017

Digitec Galaxus AG

Die Erfolgsfaktoren von Digitec Galaxus sind ein breites und tiefes Sortiment, ein einfacher Filtermechanismus, der das Einkaufen zu einem intuitiven Erlebnis macht sowie eine konsequente Positionierung der beiden Marken. Aus Sicht der marktorientierten Unternehmensführung überzeugte Digitec Galaxus durch eine klare Ausrichtung auf Kern-Kundenbedürfnisse sowie konsistenten Markenaufbau/-entwicklung.

2016

Weisse Arena Gruppe

Für den Weitblick und das unternehmerische Geschick bei der Entwicklung der Destination Management Organisation basierend auf einem detaillierten Verständnis der Bedürfnisse der unterschiedlichen Kundensegmente in einem international stark umkämpften Markt. Marketing ist ein wesentlicher und sichtbarer Treiber für diesen Unternehmenserfolg.

2015

Pilatus Flugzeugwerke AG

Für die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte basierend auf einem detaillierten Verständnis der Bedürfnisse der unterschiedlichen Kundensegmente in einem international stark umkämpften Markt. Marketing ist ein wesentlicher und sichtbarer Treiber für diesen Unternehmenserfolg.

2014

Swisscom

Für die Entwicklung neuer Technologien, Produkte und Dienstleistungen, das sich kontinuierlich weiterentwickelte Geschäftsmodell, die innovativen Vermarktungsansätze, und den damit verbundenen erfolgreichen Restrukturierungen der Organisation. Marketing ist ein wesentlicher und sichtbarer Treiber für diesen Unternehmenserfolg.

2013

Mobility

Für das überzeugende Geschäftsmodell, die innovativen Logistik- und Mobilitätsangebote und dem damit verbundenen dauerhaften Erfolgsnachweis. Marketing ist ein wesentlicher und sichtbarer Treiber für diesen Unternehmenserfolg.

2012

Freitag lab ag

Für das überzeugende Geschäftsmodell, die innovativen Produkte und dem damit verbundenen dauerhaften Erfolgsnachweis. Marketing ist ein wesentlicher und sichtbarer Treiber für diesen Unternehmenserfolg.
Zum Video

2011

Geberit Gruppe

Für den langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg basierend auf einer strategisch geplanten internationalen Expansion und einem klaren Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit. Das positive Image, die erfolgreichen Produktinnovationen und die hohe Kundenzufriedenheit sind Ausdruck der hohen Marketingkompetenz.

2010

Mobiliar

Für das nachhaltig erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodell mit klarem Fokus auf Kundennähe und Kontinuität in der Markenführung. Das positive Image, die erfolgreichen Produktinnovationen und der exzellente Kundenservice sind Ausdruck der hohen Marketingkompetenz.

2009

Mammut

Für ihre erfolgreiche marketinggetriebene Unternehmensstrategie, die in hervorragender Weise marktgerechte Produktinnovationen, hohe Kundenzufriedenheit und damit Kundenbindung und ein innovatives Kommunikationskonzept (online und offline) verbindet.

2008

Logitech

In besonderer Würdigung des langjährigen profitablen Wachstums, basierend auf einer ausgeprägten Innovationskultur und segmentgerechter Kundenansprache.
Logitech ist ein Paradebeispiel für ein Unternehmen mit Schweizer Wurzeln und globalem Erfolg.

2007

Jura

In besonderer Würdigung der radikalen Neuausrichtung des Herstellers von elektrischen Kleinhaushaltgeräten in eine weltweit erfolgreiche Premium-Marke für Kaffee-Vollautomaten mit einem an klaren Markenwerten orientierten kreativen Einsatz aller Instrumente des Marketingmix.

2006

Betty Bossi Verlag AG

In besonderer Würdigung des auf kreativen Angebotsideen basierenden, nachhaltigen Aufbaus einer breit verankerten Erfolgsmarke und der gekonnten Nutzung der Markenidentität zur Realisierung erfolgreicher Marketing - Kooperationen.

2005

SIKA AG

Für eine durch aussergewöhnliche Innovationskadenz gekennzeichnete, global angelegte Unternehmensstrategie, die auf beeindruckender technologischer Innovationskraft und gelebter Kundennähe, auf bewusst dezentralisierter Marketingkompetenz und weltweit konsequent umgesetzter Markenidentität beruht.

2004

Nestlé Nespresso SA

Für das innovative, markt- und technologiegetriebene Geschäftsmodell und dessen gekonnte Umsetzung im Rahmen eines professionellen, integrierten und zielgruppengerechten Marketingkonzeptes.

2003

UBS AG

Für ihre erfolgreiche marketinggetriebene Unternehmensstrategie, die in hervorragender Weise das integrierte globale Geschäftsmodell, konsequentes Single Branding, Vision und Umsetzung von Alinghi und kreative lokale Marktbearbeitung verbindet.

2002

EMMI AG

Für die erfolgreiche Marketingstrategie, die stimmige Kombination von Innovation und Expansion, verwoben mit einer klaren Markenentwicklung und -führung.

2001

Prof. Dr. Richard Kühn, Universität Bern

Für die umfassende Förderung des Marketings in Lehre, Forschung und Praxis, die universitäre Verankerung des Marketings, die wissenschaftliche und persönliche Unterstützung der GfM und die engagierte Entwicklung der Marketingleiterkurse.

2000

Swatch AG

Für die erfolgreiche Marketingstrategie der Verbindung von zukunftsorientierter Technologie und Schweizer Qualität mit phantasievollen Umsetzungen von modischen und innovativen Konzepten, welche die Swatch zu einem der berühmtesten Markennamen der Welt gemacht haben.

1999

Oettinger-Davidoff-Gruppe

Für die Entwicklung und Führung der Weltmarke Davidoff sowie der Umsetzung ihres Marketing- und Diversifikationskonzeptes unter dem Leitgedanken "Davidoff - The Good Life".

1998

Bucher AG Motorex

In Würdigung ihrer herausragenden Marketingleistungen und des weltweit erfolgreich umgesetzten Vermarktungsszenarios MOTOREX-Produktelinien.

1997

Coop Schweiz

In Würdigung ihres Oeko-Handelsmarketings, mit welchem auf breiter Basis biologisch angebaute Lebensmittel und Fleisch aus artgerechter Tierhaltung unter der Marke Coop NATURAplan auf den Markt gebracht wurde.

1996

Roche Pharma (Schweiz) AG

Für die führende Rolle des Unternehmens beim Aufbau eines neuen Verständnisses des Pharma-Marketings.

1995

Michael Hilti, VR-Präsident Hilti Aktiengesellschaft

Für Marketingleistung, die durch Kundennähe, Globalisierung, Innovationen und Konsequenz in der Markenpflege geprägt ist.

1994

Felix Richterich, Vorsitzender GL Ricola AG

Für Marketingleistung in über 40 Ländern und hoher Qualität und Preis-Leistungs-Optimierung verpflichteter Unternehmensphilosophie.

1992

Erich Kellenberger und Walter Palmers, VR-Delegierte Calida AG

Für hervorragend positionierte Marke Calida in besonders schwierigem Markt.

1991

Simon de Pury, Chairman Sotheby’s Switzerland

Für Marketingführung, die zur europäischen Leaderposition seines Unternehmens beigetragen hat.

1990

Ernst Pfenniger, Präsident, Delegierter VR, Trisa AG

Für erfolgreiches partizipatives Führungsprinzip und die Marketingleistung seines Unternehmens.

1989

Wolfgang K. A. Disch, Chefredakteur Marketing Journal

Für editorische Tätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des Marketings und Einsatz als Ausbildner einer Generation von Fachleuten.

1988

PD Dr. Christian Belz, Universität St. Gallen

Für die in seiner Habilitationsschrift erbrachte Forschungsleistung und seine Fachkompetenz in Ausbildung und Beratung.

1987

Dr. Hanspeter Danuser, Verkehrsdirektor St. Moritz

Für systematische und originelle Vermarktung des internationalen Kurorts St. Moritz.

1986

Fredy Lienhard, VR-Delegierter Lista Holding AG

Für modernes Marketing von Investitionsgütern und erfolgreiche Marketingstrategien in den Märkten der Betriebs-, Lager- und Büroeinrichtungen.

1985

Moritz Suter, VR-Delegierter Crossair

Für sein Verdienst, in gesättigtem Markt eine Nische aufgespürt und ausgebaut zu haben.

1984

Heinz Bitterli, Wirtschaftsredaktor NZZ

Für seine kritische und positive Berichterstattung über Wirtschaftsfragen und seinen Einsatz für das Marketing.