«Into the Metaverse»

gfm True Talk

The Metaverse will change how we communicate, meet friends or work together. But what is the metaverse and what are the opportunities for businesses?

At the gfm True Talk you will get an insight into the development and possibilities of the Metaverse and show what it can mean in concrete terms. How will the link between reality and the metaverse be? How can companies prepare for the Metaverse and reach their customers there?

 

 

Participation fee (small breakfastincl.): gfm members: free of charge, non-gfm members: CHF 100

 

Speakers

 

Peter Petermann, Head of Strategy, Wunderman Thompson

Peter Petermann, who has spent more than 25 years in both creative and media agencies such as Wavemaker in Germany, MediaCom in China and previously at the Dentsu Aegis Network, was appointed Head of Strategy at Wunderman Thompson Switzerland AG in September 2021.

 

Paul Wiedmeier, Client Partner Meta Schweiz

Paul Wiedmeier has been a Client Partner at Meta (formerly Facebook) in Switzerland since April 2020, looking after the Retail, Financial Services, Telecommunications, Technology, Auto and Travel sectors. Previously, he was SVP Global Business Development at Havas Group in Spain and at Swarovski as Vive President Marketing & Global Product Management.

 

Ricardo Müller, Creative Strategist Meta Berlin

After studying at the Design Academy in Berlin, Ricardo Müller worked as a designer at TBWA. After three years as Design Director at DDB and working as a freelancer for several years, he joined Meta in Berlin as Creative Strategist in August 2018. He helps brands leverage the creative potential of technology platforms. In doing so, he focuses on augmented and virtual reality.

 

  • Company information

  • Personal information

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

«Into the Metaverse»

gfm True Talk

Das Metaverse wird verändern, wie wir miteinander kommunizieren, Freunde treffen oder zusammen arbeiten. Doch was ist das „Metaverse“ und welche Chancen ergeben sich für Unternehmen?

Der gfm True Talk wird Ihnen einen Einblick in die Entwicklung und Möglichkeiten des Metaverse geben und zeigen, was man sich konkret darunter vorstellen kann. Wie wird die Verknüpfung zwischen der Realität und dem Metaverse sein? Wie können sich Unternehmen auf das Metaverse vorbereiten und ihre Kunden und Kundinnen dort erreichen?

 

Teilnahmegebühr (inkl. kleines Frühstück): gfm-Mitglieder: kostenlos, Nicht-gfm-Mitglieder: CHF 100

 

Referenten

 

Peter Petermann, Head of Strategy, Wunderman Thompson

Peter Petermann, seit mehr als 25 Jahren sowohl in Kreativ- als auch in Media-Agenturen wie Wavemaker in Deutschland, MediaCom in China und zuvor beim Dentsu Aegis Network unterwegs, wurde im September 2021 zum  Head of Strategy bei der Wunderman Thompson Switzerland AG ernannt.

 

Paul Wiedmeier, Client Partner Meta Schweiz

Seit April 2020 ist Paul Wiedmeier Client Partner bei Meta (ehemals Facebook) in der Schweiz und kümmert sich um die Bereiche Retail, Financial Services, Telecommunications, Technology, Auto and Travel. Zuvor war er SVP Global Business Development bei der Havas Group in Spanien und bei Swarovski als Vive President Marketing & Global Product Management tätig.

 

Ricardo Müller, Creative Strategist Meta Berlin

Nach seinem Studium an der Design Akademie in Berlin war Ricardo Müller als Designer bei TBWA tätig. Nach drei Jahren als Design Direktor bei DDB und einer mehrjährigen Tätigkeit als Freelancer, wechselte er im August 2018 als Creative Strategist zu Meta in Berlin. Er hilft Marken das kreative Potential von Technologieplattformen zu nutzen. Dabei fokussiert er sich auf augmented und virtual reality.

 

  • Firmenangaben

  • Personenangaben

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.